Portal Rasmi

Pejabat Timbalan Naib Canselor (Akademik & Antarabangsa)

  • Bahasa Melayu
  • English


UTeM@KPT TVET Place & Train program has been successfully implemented. A million thanks and a garland of appreciation to YAB Dato’ Seri Dr. Ahmad Zahid bin Hamidi Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Rural and Regional Development is also the Chairman of the National TVET Council Committee for his willingness to inaugurate the Council that day.

Also present at this event was the Chief Minister of Melaka, YAB Datuk Seri Utama Ab. Rauf Yusoh, Deputy Minister of Women, Family and Community Development, Minister of Higher Education, YB Dato’ Seri Diraja Dr. Zambry Abd Kadir, YBrs. Prof. Dr. Azlinda Azman, Director General of Higher Education; Speaker of the State Assembly; Honorable Deputy Ministers; Honorable EXCO & Deputy EXCO of Melaka State; Vice-Vice-Chancellors of Malaysian Public Universities; Heads of Federal and State Departments; Strategic Partner, Industry Partner and Media Partner.

TVET Place & Train UTeM@KPT, is a graduate marketability gate that involves 4 main platforms namely:

2. UTeM-Industrial Playground
3. Industry-MTUN Cybersecurity Consortium
4. National Industrial Career Expo (NICE@UTeM)

YAB Dato’ Seri Dr. Ahmad Zahid bin Hamidi witnessed the exchange of Memorandum of Cooperation Documents (MoU/MoA) between UTeM and strategic industry partners and agencies that offer “Work Based Learning” (WBL) places and other academic collaborations where 19 MoU Documents were signed. This document exchange session was also witnessed by YB Dato’ Seri Diraja Dr. Zambry Abd Kadir. Among the industries and agencies involved during the session are;

1. Panorama Melaka Sdn. Bhd.
2. Northport (Malaysia Berhad)
3. SIRIM STS Sdn. Bhd.
4. The Government-Industry TVET Coordination Body & Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers
5. City University Malaysia
6. The Otomotif College Sdn. Bhd.
7. ELMU Education Group Sdn. Bhd.
8. Dewan Perniagaan Melayu Melaka
9. Persatuan Ushawan Automotif Prosper Malaysia
10. Dominant Opto Technologies Sdn. Bhd.
11. ORS Technologies Sdn. Bhd.
12. Ultratrex Machinery Sdn. Bhd.
13. Dunham-Bush Industries Sdn. Bhd.
14. Daikin Malaysia Sdn. Bhd.
15. The Chartered Institues of Logistics and Transport Malaysia
16. LED Vision Sdn. Bhd.
17. Infomag Engineering Sdn. Bhd.
19. Universiti Malaysia Sarawak